Buffalo Chicken Soup

by

This recipe has been on my list of recipes that I really wanted to try for a long time, ever since my husband got it from a coworker. Last week I tried it for the first time and brought it to a church fellowship dinner. (I know, you’re not supposed to bring a dish you haven’t tried to those kinds of things, but who really cares?) I made a double batch and came back with an empty pan!



Ingredients:

Directions:

  1. Dice chicken and cook on stove in saute pan. Remove chicken from pan, and cook onions in pan until translucent.
  2. In large soup pan, add soup, sour cream, and 4 cups milk. Whisk together and stir until creamy. Add buffalo sauce, onion, hash browns, cooked chicken, and cheese.
  3. After everything heats through, add milk to tone down the heat or more buffalo sauce to heat it up!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Buffalo Chicken Soup”

  1. AE Says:

    This was a great meal, Love!

  2. Anna Says:

    That looks really good!

    And, yes, you are supposed to take dishes you haven’t tried to fellowship meals. That way, if it’s not good, your family isn’t stuck with all of it. At least that’s my theory.

  3. Sarah Beth Says:

    So glad you guys liked the soup. It’s one of my family’s favorites. I was glad to share.

Leave a comment