Peanut Butter and Chocolate Kiss

by

Awhile back I had posted my recipes that I took w/ me to Christmas dinner. I used they Phyllo cups for one of the recipes and I have been luvin them ever since.  While having a party at my house last Saturday I got out the trusty Phyllo cups and noticed a yummy recipe on the back.  I know they say to never try new recipes on guests but oh well.  They were delicious!! (And I don’t even like marshmallows)

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1/4 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 1/4 cup marshmallow cream
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 15 Athens Mini Fillo Shells (1 box), thawed at room temp. for 10 min.
  • 15 Hershey’s Kisses (unwrapped)

In a small bowl, place peanut butter, marshmallow cream, and vanilla. Blend well.

Spoon 1 rounded teaspoon of filling into each shell. Top with a Kiss.

Serve immediately or refrigerate til ready to use.

That’s it!!! So simple and yet so yummy.  I doubled the batch and had plenty of dessert appetizer thingys for everyone.

Here’s the brand that I used.  I am sure that brand doesn’t matter. This is just the only ones Wal-Mart had.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Peanut Butter and Chocolate Kiss”

  1. kgbell Says:

    These sound so good! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

Leave a Reply

