Velvety Vegetable Cheese Soup

by

My husband is very picky w/ the soups that he like so when he actually likes one I have to stick w/ it.  I REALLY like this soup because it is sooo simple and easy to make.  This is one of those recipes that I don’t need to read the recipe card anymore.  It’s great to sneak in those veggies that kids and adults don’t usually like.  I am not a fan of cauliflower but with this soup, you can barely taste it.  I add a little milk to the soup when I add the velveeta to give it a little more substance.  And you can’t go wrong w/ Velveeta! Enjoy!

Ingredients:

1 Pkg. (16oz.) frozen broccoli, cauliflower, and carrot mix= sometimes known as California Medley

2 Cans (14oz. each) of chicken broth

3/4 lb. Velveeta

Place vegetables and broth in a large saucepan; cover. Bring to a boil on medium-high heat. Reduce heat to low; simmer 10 min. or until vegetables are tender.

Mash vegetables with potato masher to desired consistency.

Stir in Velveeta; cook 5 min. or until Velveeta is melted and soup is heated through, stirring frequently.

And that’s it. Easy Peesy.  I do add some Spam chunks to the soup for my family but I know that not many people care for Spam.  Enjoy.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Velvety Vegetable Cheese Soup”

  1. Emily Scherrer Says:

    Sweet, this looks yummy! It is now on the menu for Thursday’s dinner.

Leave a Reply

